Kings, protect your Queen

As a husband and a father, I am called to be a king and a priest in my home (Rev 1:5-6). One of the main responsibilities of a king is to protect his queen, which in my case is my wife.

Men like to think of themselves as heroic. I like to think that I am a knight in shining armor that fights for my wife and family against the outside forces of evil. But the greatest threat often comes from within.

When I rise up, with God’s Spirit giving me strength, it is to protect my wife from the harm that I can cause her. I am potentially the most dangerous element in her life, as I am already on the inside.

So kings, protect your queen from your ego, insecurity, infidelity, and pride. Protect your home from your selfishness, vanity, and envy.

Rise up kings! Protect your queen from the harm that you might cause her. The King of kings shows you the way.

Be a lion, be a lamb – and lay down your life for the one you love.

8 comments on “Kings, protect your Queen

  1. Jason says:

    Vince,

    I was hoping to get some concrete ideas about how to do this, but I guess that is going to have to a private revelation for me from God, like maybe my next confession. I am thankful for the things that God has shielded my wife from in my life, and hopeful that God will reveal to me new ways to keep the evil that is inside of me away from her! Thanks again for sharing this wonderful post!

    God bless you!

    Jason

    • Sorry Jason… didn’t get that far on this one. This post was just something running around my mind lately. One thing that does help me is to keep my wife at the top of my list during intercessory prayer. Also praying together does wonders for our marriage. God bless you for your faithfulness!

  2. Excellent reminder to men and women alike. God told men to love their wives as they love they’re own bodies and women to honour their husbands. God knows that love and respect are needed by both. Well done!

  3. +2 says:

    Amen, my friend. How are you doing? Hope all is well!

Leave a comment