Mentality of a Messiah

Police checkpoint, Queens Drive, Swindon (3)We just got back from vacation. While on the road, there were a few police check points which are common here in Argentina.

This led me to think: What might be the different thoughts of people when they see a police car monitoring traffic?

I hope they stop someone else so I can pass.

I hope they don’t stop me.

I hope they don’t stop anyone.

or

I hope they stop me so others may pass by.

Who thinks like the last example? Anyone? Perhaps only one.

Image license & source:  © Copyright Brian Robert Marshall and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence. http://www.geograph.org.uk/photo/572431

2 comments on “Mentality of a Messiah

  1. A Servant says:

    Vince, you have a habit of making me stop and evaluate my priorities. Thank you for that.
    A Servant

Leave a Reply

