Patience

How patient do I have to be? I have been praying for some things for a very long time it seems.

So I ask God, “How patient do I have to be?”

And He answers, “How patient am I with you?”

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:6-7

4950325572_c60c5f2700_z

photo credit: Ocean City NJ Sunrise 7-9-10 by David Saddler

5 comments on “Patience

  1. Reblogged this on Brian's Blog and commented:
    From my friend Vince. Good stuff..

  2. Diane says:

    God reminds me of this same truth daily….He is so patient with me and faithful too! So thankful for Him!

Leave a Reply

