For you and me

I just received some really strange and bad news.. so here goes…
My heart aches for you,
my brother
behind thick glass,
being ordered and,
shoved around.

Your face fallen,
shoulders hunched,
down in shame.

I don’t want anything,
No details.
No side of the story.
Because I’m already on your side.

No guilt or shame,
as you already know Him.
He Who is on your side too,
He Who walked the walk.
For you,
and me.

14 comments on “For you and me

  1. Thanks for sharing Vince, beautiful.

    “I don’t want anything,
    No details.
    No side of the story.
    Because I’m already on your side.”

  2. Cristal says:

    Beautifully written. Not knowing your experience you’re sharing, I can relate to those caught in sin (myself included) and just needing someone on our side — without needing an explanation or a defense.

  3. lbtk says:

    Vince, something about this just made me really emotional. I can read your raw emotions in every word. Very powerful imagery. I can see what you’re writing, if that makes sense. Bravo, my friend, bravo! Sandy

  4. jamie says:

    I don’t want anything,
    No details.
    No side of the story.
    Because I’m already on your side.

    A beautiful expression of love and trust…wow, Vince, this part is going to stay with me and make me think. Well done!

    Jamie

    • Vince Chough says:

      Thank you Jamie for the compliment. If it serves you then I am thankful to God.

      • jamie says:

        Reminds me of how God loves us. I can hear Him saying that to each of His children as we all make mistakes in this world. He simply loves us. He’s already on our side, if only we could own that, know that and accept that in our hearts.

  5. granbee says:

    Praying for this brother right now, Vince! How well you conveyed the prayer need without breaking confidentiality.

Leave a Reply

