I’m just so mad

I’m just so mad at you.

Too mad. And it hurts me.

And you.

I don’t want to let it go.

So I make my anger me.

How can I let my own self go?

That’s it. Don’t make my anger me.

Disconnect.

Just let myself go.

Buy one of my books and help C’s community. Participate!

JHR

4 comments on “I’m just so mad

  1. granbee says:

    Wonderful poetic expression of the ongoing struggle to set ourselves free from our angers–to preserve our true identity in the absence of any angers.

  2. jamie says:

    Sometimes we hold on too tightly to see that even roses have thorns. Each of us have both, beauty and prickly thorns. I like to remember that while the rose has thorns the beautiful flower is always bigger than the things that prick us.

    Blessings,
    Jamie

  3. Cristal says:

    Disconnect. Sometimes that is the very action needed. But, I hold on too tightly. Refusing to let go.

Leave a Reply

