Not dead yet

No, I’m not dead. Just been so very,very busy. I went home to visit my family in the USA and attend my godson’s wedding. It was wonderful. We were away for a month and coming back, restarting school (in Argentina the school year begins in March and ends in December)… well, let’s just say it took a while.

There’s something that’s been swimming around in my head and heart lately.

Jesus. What a great example, right? Wrong. Well not exactly wrong, but I often miss the point.

Jesus did not come to give me a good example to follow — even though he does. I can find many persons who are good examples. Many can teach me how to be a better man. But Jesus’ mission was unique to him alone.

Jesus’ mission was Salvation.

Sometimes I forget this, and that’s a bad thing.

But he always gently reminds me… and that’s a good thing.

Bless you.

10 comments on “Not dead yet

  1. Naphtali says:

    I was wondering where you were!

  2. Tammy says:

    Glad to hear from you and hope your getaway was restorative. Such a nicely done post. Thanks for a simple message and update.

  3. Jason says:

    Vince,

    I was wondering if I was missing or you were…LOL…Anyway, great post as always…Thinking about revamping my blog, please pray for me!

    God bless you!

    Jason

  4. granbee says:

    Bless you, dear Brother Vince! Praying for barrels full of success for your school year there in Argentina!

  5. Always nice to read your posts, my friend. Blessings to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

